Our Team

The Faces Behind The Spine Foundation

Our Founder

Dr. Shekhar Bhojraj is the first dedicated specialised spine surgeon in India. He set up India’s First spine unit at KEM hospital, a pivotal moment that revolutionised spinal care in the country. Despite his remarkable career in treating individuals with spinal problems, there was emptiness in his heart. His heart yearned to extend quality spinal care to all, regardless of their socio-economic background. It was this burning desire to uplift the less-privileged that gave birth to The Spine Foundation. Our belief is that everyone deserves the chance to stand tall with a strong and pain-free spine

Spine surgeons

Dr. Tushar Deore (MBBS, D.N.B. Ortho., D’ortho.)

Dr. Shailesh Hadgaonkar (MBBS, D’ortho, FCPS orth, MS orthpaedics

Dr. Prasad Karpe (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics, FRCSTr and Orth)

Dr. Tarush Rustagi (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics)

Dr. Bharat Sarkar (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics, FCPS orth)

Dr. Nishant Kumar (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics)

Dr. Nitin Shetty (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics)

Dr. Jayesh Bhanushali (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics)

Dr. Suman Dhar (MBBS, MS)

Dr. Akshay Gadia (MBBS, M.S Orthopaedics)

Dr. Raghuprasad Varma (MBBS, M.S. Orthopaedics, FCPS, DNB. Orth.)Dr. Gajendra Pawal (MBBS, DNB Ortho)

Dr. Hari Ananda Krishnan (MBBS, DNB Ortho)

Dr. Alok Jain (MBBS, D. Ortho, DNB Ortho)

Dr. Shiva Kumar (MS, DNB Ortho)

Dr. Naresh Chaudhary

Dr. Harshal Bamb (MBBS, DNB. Ortho)

Dr. Harshit Dave (MBBS, MS Orthopaedics)

Dr. Tausif Ahmed Shikalgar

Dr. Rajendra Pranav